You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm doing my part...

in #steemit7 years ago

@xaero1, I think SP is a very worthwhile investment, in my opinion you're doing it right.

Sad to hear about you saying goodbye to both ETH and LTC though, poor abandoned babies. Lol.

Have you checked minnowbooster or some other ways to utilize SP for some earnings? Never mind, you must have as I saw resteems of this on your wall I think.

And I'm happy to hear about your story of leaving work and crypto working out for you. Very similar to my current journey! I hope I be as successful as yourself.

Thank you for what you do, helping make a stronger steemit community ^_^

Sort:  

Ok, I'm overwhelmed now!

But yeah selling ETH/LTC/BTC.... these are just my trading/gambling tokens... I'm always either buying or selling, so it's never really goodbye :)
Whereas steem, and other tokens like PPY, GNO, REP, GNO, etc I just hold long term ... no point in trading anyway as liquidity is not so good.

So is that pic you? Anyway, beautiful picture.
Definitely need to upvote your comment!

I'm having a hard time letting go of my coins, specially those bought from ico haha. Recent example, funfair went out at 7x i think, and i still held on to it. Maybe because I entered with the mindset that i'll hold on to them for at least 6 months hahaha. I have got sooooo many altcoin babies now!

True, can always get them back. It's like sending them over to a distant aunt for a vacay. Lol.

And yes, that's me alright.

And thanks for this- Anyway, beautiful picture. ^_^

Yes it's very hard to let them go! But you have to learn to be a ruthless in order to re-balance a portfolio when you need to. E.g., I recently sold like 20% of a lot of ERC20 token such as GNT,REP, etc. Didn't want to but forcing yourself to take profit is a requirement I think if you want to maximise earnings from trading.

forcing yourself to take profit -Love how this is phrased. Will tahe profit the next time market is up. It's down again, no surprise there.

Yeah I think it takes a lot of expereience to decide sell (at least some proportion) near the possible top when the mood is 'euphoria', and equally to buy near the possible bottom when the mood is 'doom'.

I.e., once you've held through so many bubbles and then seen a lot or all of your profits disappear, it eventually has the affect on me that I think "I really don't want be in the same position in a few weeks time when I'm thinking if only I should have done this..." - i.e., at least taken some profit when I could).

My first time to read your comment and Im so amazed how genious you are about strategys here at steemit my Filipino steemit idol:)

Haha not really a 'strategy' @antonette, as you may have observed in discord I ahm, like expressing my thoughts (euphemism for talkative haha). And I love to engage, specially so if i get good insights from the users too. And very few topic scares me, so always have something to say on any topic. Hahaha. But thank you for your kind words, though there are more deserving people to be your 'idol' hihihi.

Lablab, muah! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67