You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 18 Steps You Should Follow To Increase Your Reputation Score.

in #steemit7 years ago

Dropping a note to say that, 10 months after, your post still is helping new users. I've been on the platform for over a month now and at first, reputation grew quickly. Then got stuck at 48. Googled my way into finding out how I can work on it, and boom, yours is the top result.
Thank you @arnoldwish for working on this, agree on some comments below, this definitely deserves way more than the $ it was valued for :)

Sort:  

I agree it just found it and plan on reading it soon lol

Still quite helpful @soeysauce! I wish I could have spent some time learning about this earlier on hehe.
By the way, how are the other condeyments doing? Lol.

I did the exact same thing. I was really just having fun posting a few items that I enjoyed without knowing that reputation was a thing and then I noticed my scored dropped. I'm still not too worried about it because I'm buying steem power myself and I will still post for fun, but I will be more conscious of it from now on.

Yeah, I recently learned of steem.cool where you can see how close you are to the next reputation level.

Still, I agree that keeping it real, and writing on things you find joy with, matters.

I agree with @dreamiely saying that this post is SUPER helpful for newbies like me. I was just wondering if anyone knows why this post, with 109 upvotes (as of 6/14/17) has only accumulated $1.14? Any ideas?

Hi @kava, I imagine at the time of posting, either not as many upvotes within the first 7days or upvotes were from users with low steem power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55