How to Unlock an Extra 2 Hours a DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Awesome Article From Side Hustle Nation, One of my favorite site. This is a summerized version. Link is provided below for full content.

Two Non-Negotiable Truths About Time:

  1. We all get the same 24 hours in a day.
  2. “I don’t have time” is code for “I prioritized something else.”

----------------Hack #1: Track Your Time----------------------

This is important for a few reasons. First, it will make you more productive while you’re doing it simply by tricking your brain you’re “on the clock.”

Next, it will give you a detailed record of where your hours are going so you can analyze the results and look for opportunities to:

a) Eliminate
b) Automate
c) Delegate

--------------Hack #2: Write Your Top Priorities Every Night-----------------

Each night, I have the practice of itemizing out my top 3 priorities for the next day. It helps so when I start work, I know exactly what I’m supposed to do.

-------------Hack #3: Do ONE Proactive Task Before Anything Else--------------

This year, I’ve finally managed to break the decade-long bad habit of diving into my inbox first thing in the morning. Instead, I force myself to do one proactive task first — usually related to the highest priority item I listed the night before.

Often, I’m able to completely finish that most-important task before ever checking my email, and it feels great.

This sets me up with a ton of positive momentum for the day, and even if there are a ton of fires to put out I can chalk up a win in knocking out my highest priority task.


Don't forget to follow if you enjoyed this article. FOLLOW

Credit Goes to http://www.sidehustlenation.com/get-more-time/ for this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94