Sort:  

Hey Folks. @drakos responded to my chat inquiry to have my account opened after waiting nearly a month since getting the "notorious" confirmation email. His actions were swift, friendly, and I woke up this morning to the pleasant email informing me of the activation of my account. Much thanks to drakos for this friendly assistance, and he has earned a puny (newbie) minnow upvote + follow for his efforts. One (hopefully) valuable nugget of feedback in regards to people not knowing the various alternative avenues for opening accounts is the fact that many people (including myself) simply don't have the time to invest in the process, ESPECIALLY if there is the risk that that time could be wasted. Luckily, I was given access to a client's account so that I could get active on SteemIt while waiting to go through the activation process - although I was STILL a bit weary about how much ROI would be achieved going the chat route. Luckily, it worked out this time, and so I would DEFINITELY support the proposal of a fund which compensates a group of people like drakos who can help get newbies up and running AND be compensated for this time/energy. As I don't know enough about donating Steem, and don't have much at this beginning stage, I hope that my upvote and follow (and future upvotes/comments) are an appreciated gesture in exchange for the valuable help drakos has provided me. Regards. TJ.

Helpful post for new user

I've been meaning to get around to putting my two cents in here but I keep getting side tracked by my current task of tracking down spammers. 😝

I do have ideas I'm trying to flesh out.

Let me know if you want to chip in 😀

A Strong women looks a challenge in the eye and gives it a wink
Cheer for world cup final for Team INDIA @aaravm and upvote post

A Strong women looks a challenge in the eye and gives it a wink
Cheer for world cup final for Team INDIA @aaravm and upvote post

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!! Just follow
https://steemit.com/@buiduyquang25

Comments are not meant for spamming with your personal links unless they are related to the subject. Please delete that or risk getting flagged.

It still blows my mind when these spammers don't even realize they were basically discussed during the post.

Anyways, I think it is a great idea for those struggling to get an account. I do wonder why some people take so long to have an account created, while others only wait an hour or so. So far everyone I have recommended has lucked out and only had to wait a couple hours.

It still blows my mind when these spammers don't even realize they were basically discussed during the post.

That's because they're not reading the post!

When I signed up in June, I got my account the next day. But since then, there's been a dramatic increase in new signups, Steem is over 250,000 users now, and the signup validation is done manually, that's why it's taking more time with the flood of new registrations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55