You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deciding What to Write About – Researching – Synthesis of a Blog Post. A Personal Approach by @katerinaramm (Part 3 – Synthesis of a Blog)

in #steemit6 years ago

A well-structured writing is what sets quality apart. What you described is a universal writing method, which we all learned from high school, and to this day I follow diligently. Structure is also extremely important when writing scientific articles. Clarity and precision are key. All my posts are mostly written in the fashion you described :)

Sort:  

Thanks for resteeming this. Even though I follow katerinaramm the post timing must have been that I missed it in my feed. I'm going to share this with the folks I'm helping to move to Steemit from FB.

We do learn this early in our writing education, but it can be enticing to skip so much of what we know just rushing to get a post out on a semi-regular schedule. It's good to have reminders like this.

Thank you so much @indigooocean! It is very encouraging to hear these words from you, it really means a lot to me :)

❤️

Thank you for visiting!
A post's quality is always the key; the formatting can only make it more appealing and easy to read.
The formatting also depends on the character and style of the author, as well as on its topic. Posting an image with a story might not require all the above.
However, you are absolutely right that it is a universal writing method and structure should be always considered, especially when writing scientific articles! I am happy to get to know more people like you or @indigoocean on steemit that I can use as an example :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64503.74
ETH 3188.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56