You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In defence of fiction on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I'm with you on this one @gmuxx. In fact, I had a discussion earlier with @transisto trying to understand his motivations for flagging that author. I'm still not convinced his move was justified. Pestering true authors will hurt the platform and drive people away. So what happens in the end? Those with high stakes will be left alone on Steemit to circle jerk each other? What happened to the spirit of decentralization, blogging and bringing more people to Steemit?? Having big stake holders exert their power in this manner is not how I envisioned Steemit. The pretense of disagreements over rewards is causing backlash and scaring people away. There are many posts that I totally disagree with their reward and content, but I don't go on flagging them! I flag when I see true abusers, spammers or scammers. That's what whales should be doing to set a good example, instead of trying to teach people lessons how to use the platform and dictate how much reward they should get.

Sort:  

thank you I'm seeing the same thing.

Perfectly stated. You earned a follower just for that statement. Happy to see similar sentiments.
I've expressed similar ideas throughout the day: https://steemit.com/@vimukthi/comments

Since It seems you and I have similar sentiment towards flagging, you might want to support @miti in his/her efforts to fight spam. It's a small account. But it's doing what whales should really be doing instead of pestering creators who bring actual value(who may or may not deserve the reward): https://steemit.com/@vimukthi/comments

Thank you for your time.
@vimukthi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43