Who's Up For A Meetup In London Next Saturday?

in #steemit6 years ago

For the next week (6th May - 13th May) I'll be in London, on a job related trip. Obviously, during the day I'll be at my job - I think that's why they're called "day jobs" after all, right? - but during evenings I'll be free for short meetings. And Saturday, May 12th, I will be free for most of the day, so if there's anyone up for a bigger meetup, then I'd be happy to join.

Last time I was in London I had a really good time meeting people like @adetorrent, @gillianpearce and many more (sorry ifI don't remember your name now, but I will surely remember your face and what we've talked about if we see each other again). The location was very good for drinks and fun, but not so good for interaction, so if we can pick a quieter place this time would probably be better. I would go for a terrace in some of the London parks.

So, if you're interested in putting together a meetup next Saturday, leave me a comment and also let me know if you're up for some short meetings during the week.

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Sadly, I'm away next weekend @dragosroua so won't be able to get to London.

A lot of the smaller meet-ups are arranged on Discord here so it would be worth posting something in the London section there I think. https://discord.gg/Jmwuyp
😊

Sorry you won't be there, Gillian. Great idea to post in Discord too. I still have to get more comfy in there. ;)

It's easy to just lurk if you want to @angelacs. I don't post much. It all moves too fast for me. 😁

Thanksss for the tip and making me feel better about not yet being a savvy Discord user, Gillian! ;)

I went in there and it looks busy and active with Steemians who meetup regularly. I'm sure @dragosroua will find peeps to meet in there.

And I'll hang/lurk there every now and then too. ;)

It's worth popping in @angelacs, just to keep an eye on what's going on in Europe. 😁

thanks for the hint and looking forward to meet you on the next one :)

Great meetup idea, @dragosroua. Hope it works out and in a nice park terrace where you can all get to talk more easily.

Won't be in London next week but one day it will be great to meet you in the 3D. Safe travel, productive week and have fun meeting and greeting London-based Steemians in the evenings and on that meetup Saturday.

I would want that but there's too many miles between here and London

Have safe journey.
Unfortunately, we are the citizens of Asia.
If i was in London i absolutely have met you.

you are looking hard worker. I hope that you will be successful.

And that is why you are upvoting your own comment instead of the original post?

Great my dear you have got merci and got some cents. Do not try to dig others way and do not be lusty. You are so clever.

I will pray for you for the safe and successful journey.

To meet new people is very great
London is a very beautiful country and I hope to visit it as soon as possible
I wish you all the best

That's good Idea but please visit our country Pakistan @dragosroua

I am if a have a visa smiles... would you ever come to my country Nigeria, we’d be happy to receive you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34