Today I Celebrate Exactly Two Years On Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

This day in 2016 I joined Steemit. It was after @wadepaterson interviewed me in his famous "20 questions with..." series.

Sometimes I really can't believe it's two years already. It was a bumpy road at times, but nevertheless and enjoyable one. I met a lot of interesting people, I was rewarded beyond my expectations, I crawled through the depths of the bear markets and enjoyed the enthusiastic spikes in December 2017. Or, in clearer terms, I've seen STEEM both at 10 cents and at 7 dollars.

I started my witness node very soon after I joined, on November 10th, which, by the way, it's also my birthday. I kept my witness node(s) running continuously ever since (except a one month hiatus in the spring of 2017, following one of the many flag wars). I'm still actively contributing to the community from this position and I don't plan to slow down, on the contrary, I have a couple of other projects building slowly under the radar.

During these two years not only I maintained my witness node(s), but I also created and still maintain and improve:

  • steem.supply - for many the number one site to check your STEEM rewards
  • php-steem-tools - the php library on top of which steem.supply was built

With the good, the bad and the ugly, Steemit is still my number one crypto project, the one in which I'm keeping the majority of my portfolio, my highest hopes and on which I'm spending the most of my time.

Thanks for following me on this journey and here's to the next 2 years, even more joyful than the first ones.

And more profitable, obviously.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

@dragosroua,
Congratz for the milestone! We all got a long journey to go! This is just a beginning of it!

Cheers~

hey man, happy 2nd birthday. great job with everything.

Happy steemit birthday

Happy

!

Congrats on the two year. May your next be even better.

Sorry @dragosroua , I see this post really late .
I just want to hope you all the best for your third year in the Steem blockchain which is commencing !
p.s. Someone told me that we will see you soon at Valencia ;-)

Yes, I will be there after October 15th, really looking forward to it. :)

Hey, @dragosroua.

Congratulations on your two year anniversary. You've seen much of what's gone here in that time, which makes you a valuable resource for history and how things work on the blockchain. Your dev expertise is a plus, and so is your perspective. It helps when you've been around the block a couple times, doesn't it?

Here's to several more anniversaries. :)

Hi @dragosroua! Congratulations with your 2 year anniversary! Keep it up! I'm just finishing my first year on Steemit.com at this month and I'm glad that one of my friends told me about this great platform at previous year.

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Steemversary!
:)

You know I was just telling you this some days ago about your two years here, Waoh, glad you're two years old here.
Congratulations once more bro.
What are you going to use in celebrating this milestone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36