There's Something Fishy Going On On HitBTC For The SBD/BTC Pair - Price Skewed At Coinmarketcap

in #steemit6 years ago

As you can see from the screenshot below, SBD is apparently trading for more than $10 on HitBTC. This price is skewing the average price on CMC, making it seem like it's $2.23, whereas the majority of other exchanges are reporting around $1.70.


Screen Shot 2018-06-02 at 8.47.43 AM.png


The volume on HitBTC is very, very low, just $35,000, so I think caution is the best approach about this situation.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

"Please note that deposits are temporarily unavailable due to technical maintenance. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience." HitBTC

May be they are attracting Steemians to open account with HitBTC...

From the snapshot . I see what you’re talking about
Something really fishy . What do you think might be going on cause I don’t understand why

I think it is a technical issue that hitbtc is experiencing .

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @dragosroua

Keep good work of every time ...

I think it is a technical issue that Hitbtc is experiencing , because their SBD price is unrealistic and unsustainable.

Would take your advise and be cautious. Would wait and see how it pans out

Yep, I was really surprised by the price jump of SBD this morning too at CMC. Thanks for the clarification, I didn't look into it. Any way, this is why a 3.5-day average for the price feed is really good.

I am sure it is just a decimal error, right?

Or maybe its a future price showing up now?

Wow. I appreciate the attention you give to the crypto market to get every slight information across to us. This is truly a fishy occurrence. Hope many people see this and take caution.

Thanks for this. I just published a post 20 minutes ago as I was excited to see the price jump so high so fast, and I was quickly brought back down to earthy by some friendly Steemians who investigated this. At the time a screenshot was taken of the action on Hit BTC, the average was as high as $14.84 for SBD. Yikes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44