The Fuckup Files Experiment - Report Number 2

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Here are the contributors for the second post of the experiment:

ContributorSBDSteem
@personz3.
@sumsum11
@dolov10
@edje5
@dreemit1.4.
@merej992.
@deanliu10
Total6.436

I kept 20% from this, which is 7.2 Steem + 1.28 SBD and then redistributed the remaining equally among all contributors as follows:

36 - 7.2 = 28.8 / 7 = 4.114 Steem per person

6.4 - 1.2 = 5.2 / 7 = 0.731 SBD per person

Total amount contributed: 36 Steem + 6.4 SBD. At an average price of $0.18 per Steem => $6.48 + 6.4 SBD = (approx) $12.78

Total potential from voting: $1.2

Total number of contributors: 7

Average contribution per person: 5.14 Steem / 0.91 SBD

The next article from the series will be published on March 27th, which is in 2 days. For more details about the experiment, go here.


Later edit: the rewards for this post (which was not set as "Decline Payout" are: 5.361 SBD, 8.378 Steem and 41.889 Steem Power. All the liquid rewards (SBD and Steem) have been redistributed equally to all the initial contributors to the first post (the ones listed above). 0.766 SBD/person and 1.197 Steem / person. I kept only the Steem Power.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Sort:  

Interesting one - question the posts where people send you directly rewards - shall they also up vote or only send you SBD / Steem?

Nope, no upvting, those posts are set to Decline Payout, so they only send SBD or Steem out of their own pockets. Please take 5 minutes to read the introductory post here, it will answer many questions.

ok - so next post is Tuesday, checking that then!

Yeap, thanks for participating :)

Your experiment seems to be going well. Great.

Yeap, it looks like it's shaping up. We'll see how it plays out.

oh crap I missed it.
that will teach me for going running :-)

Oh crap, I really missed it.
That will teach me to spend the day at my parents...LOL ;)

Hey @dragosroua! Very interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65