The Day When Bitcoin Jumped Almost 20%

in #steemit5 years ago

Bitcoin seems to be getting parabolic again. In all honesty, I confess I was baffled to see it jump from around 11k to almost 14k in just one day:


Screen Shot 2019-06-26 at 9.12.05 PM.png


20% is a lot to digest, even after a one year long crypto winter. I expect a pullback soon, but you don't have to believe me, I often say all kind of weird stuff.

There's no apparent reason for this jump, at least from what I was able to filter from the news. Looks like Cash app allows now both deposits and withdrawals, but I doubt this is the single reason behind this jump. Most likely there's a combination of market sentiment, Libra coin reactions and just plain ol' speculation.

Interestingly, STEEM managed to maintain its value in fiat, but lost more than 30% in Bitcoin.

As always, this is not investment advice, do your own research and never trade more than you can afford to lose.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Most of the alts are still in a bear if measured in BTC. Steem has really stunk it up vs Bitcoin. There will be absolutely nothing shout about as far as Steem goes until this .43 USD ceiling becomes the floor again.

Hi my best friend... Well i am writing here a small hint..... in our region as india or Bangladesh we have anold saying wisdom ..... and i will quote it to suit btc....

After each hill there is a deep valley.

So the edge is very near to btc to fall again to US $3000 ....

The gurus had gained alot from the small poor investors again....

But the mass and volumes of buying are not so much as what happened b4 two years back... so i expect the edge is very near...

damm i was back in the memories of 2017

You got a 20.00% upvote from @minnowspower courtesy of @theguruasia!
@minnowspower is a hardfork of well known bid bot @postpromoter developed by @yabapmatt!
@minnowspower accept min 0.01 - max 0.03 STEEM/SBD bids only!
@minnowspower owned by @theguruasia - TGA Network!

I was expecting to see altcoins really jump with bitcoin, but no. I wonder when!!!!

I’m broke. Don’t want to hear about it. Grrr

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62589.43
ETH 2437.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65