SteemFest Postponed For Me

in #steemit7 years ago

I was so looking forward to come to SteemFest that I should somehow sense that this won't happen. Even though I bought plane tickets, reserved and paid for accommodation, it seems that odds are against me.

There's a bit of a mishap at the job (long story, don't ask) so it seems my holiday will have to wait.

I will try though to move forward with my implementation of a WordPress plugin using php-steem-tools. I will keep you updated.

To all the people there, have loads of fun!

P.S. If somebody is looking to share a room with 2 beds in the Harmony hotel, you should get in touch with @teodora, there is a bed paid there by me for 4 nights,in the room she booked, so if you want it, that will help me recoup some of my costs.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Buuufff... bad luck mate...also because the event will missed you as well...
Hope you recover the cost

Yeah, shi(f)t happens...

Well that sucks. I hope the work issues get sorted without too much hassle for you.

I'm sure you will be very missed at Steemfest. :-)

So are you completely leaving it out or will join only at the end?

Can't go on holiday at all, so it's canceled for me.

Holy shit man, my condolences.

sorry to hear that. hope there will be a silver lining to all this :)

Who knows? Who cares? (the classic joke - which is worse: ignorance or apathy?)

Ah man that blows! You deserve to be there as much as anybody on Steem. My condolences man.

:)) not quite condolences, nobody died, it just sucks not being able to be there after all this preparation. If Steemit was my main source of income, this wouldn't happen.

Ahh, the full time steem income... I look forward to a day where you and I both get to live that dream :-)

Sorry to hear that after all the preparation and spending money you won't be able to reach the fest. Sometimes like sucks.

By the way, hope that you will get someone so that you can recoup some of your cost.

Yeah, hope that too, thanks for the nice words, appreciated.

That's rather unfortunate, you were pretty hyped about taking part in the hackathon

Boss, sorry I am in Dubai far away 5000 km from your hotel, I would like to go there and to take your room but you know the distance is the reason not the money of course ;)

It's too good

It's annoying to know that ... I'm sorry! But I believe you will get what you want!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48