Steem.Supply Update: UI Overhaul, Account Information

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 9.17.33 AM.png


Yesterday was an all-time high record for steem.supply, with almost 250 unique users checking out their stats. Not bad for a project started barely a month ago. Also, I had the first review of the app, by @deveerei, thanks.

These events caught me right in the middle of an UI overhaul. And since there were also requests for adding more user information, I refactored the header completely, adding more user related info.

Here's the change log:

  • account picture, time since joined Steemit
  • voting power is now displayed along with account info (thanks for the suggestion @ervin-lemark)
  • USD rewards are now displayed along with total account value

All in all, there were many tiny changes in the UI, which, combined, will hopefully provide a better user experience.

As always, looking forward to your suggestions, feedback and criticism.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Nice site. I thought you were also going to have lifetime dollars invested and stats. That would be a nice addition. Also it would be nice to calculate total return based on when you purchased all your power ups. How hard is that?

I think it would be a bit more complicated, as I only keep track of the rewards created by blogging, not from the actual buying / selling transactions. I will try to think about something but for now it's a bit out of scope.

Just used steem.supply, i must tell it is very elegant with very accurate statistics... thanks @dragsroua for sharing this....

Great! You have done it again and steem.supply is even better!

Man, I like your app. It was a good idea!

Thanks, glad it's useful :)

Hey man, good stuff. I wasn't even aware of steem.supply somehow. I'm still using steemstats for everything. I will have to check this out, thanks!

Steemstats is awesome, I'm a huge fan of @jesta's work. I built steem.supply as a pet project, because I needed a very niched type of functionality. And then it just grew :)

Cool. I love steemstats as well, it is my go to. I can use your site as well for the info snapshot of everything you provide on my acct.

Just voted you for witness as well, good luck man!

Thanks a lot, appreciated :)

dude, love it. looks even more awesome than it did the other day, way to push on that! :) so much more information, it's great! :)

Hi, Dragos!
As a new joiner, I had a lot of question on "how to" regarding the rewards tracker. This tool is more than I would have hoped to find.
Thank you!

Glad it's useful, thanks! :)

Yes, I found the tool yesterday, @alinamarin told me about it. I found it very useful because it gives me a easy way to know what is the future income according with current articles, comments and upvotes.
Good job, Dragos

Thanks, glad it's useful. Coming from a programmer too, your comment is even nicer :) Keep it up!

Yep, form a lazy programmer, yet! :)

Just used steem.supply and its showing amounts okay but the graph is empty whilst i can see on the example columns showing STB and STEEM is this because i dont have much or still updating?

Looks like a bug, I tested it with your account on my dev machine and I reproduced your result, I'm on it. Also, seems the comments chart is a bit off, you're on windows, right?

Yep win10 thanks i have bookmarked the site cheers

yay...I use it constantly
in your copious free time
you might consider
this

Thanks for the suggestion, that's an interesting idea. I will open an issue and see what the devs are saying.

thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51