Steem.Supply Update: Remaning Bandwidth Display And Bug Fixing

in #steemit6 years ago

This is a regular update, which brings a widely requested feature: bandwidth calculation.

For those not aware of that, participation in the Steemit blockchain requires a certain amount of "bandwidth", similar in concept to the Internet. This bandwidth is depending on the user Steem Power, but also on a few other parameters, which are set at the blockchain level. Bandwidth - or the rapid depletion of it - was creating a lot of problems, especially when the community experienced sudden increases in the number of active accounts, which were transacting a lot (or during creation of big bot-nets).

Apart from this change, there is also a bug fixing related to the accounts stored in the top drop-down menu. In certain cases, the menu was populated with a hanging "@", which wasn't causing any trouble, but it was kinda ugly. Now I got rid of it.

Also, in this release, the voting power and bandwidth are displayed with progress bars.


Screen Shot 2018-04-17 at 5.24.37 PM.png


As always, looking forward to your criticism, suggestions and feedback.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

Now, all about my account in just one place. Steem.supply has been very valuable especially with the option to calculate roughly the potential payout. I use it a lot when trying to on board a new member especially when I was quite active. They are always surprise to see what I'll get in just seven days.

Great update ! Thank you

Thanks for the nice words!

Supported.
Please continue your work @dragosroua

Thanks, really appreciate your support!

Why @ned is wasting his voting power by not voting on any posts...

He will quickly deplete reward pool. In matter of 1-2 days.

I could see that it would get way too political but then I could somehow share his powers with all of us instead.

Nice update @dragosroua, can i make a request? Can it be possible to add the recovery time of a users voting power to the options above? Thank you for this awesome tool

The recovery time is 2 days, AFAIK.

Awesome! Thanks for all your work and updates

Steem Supply.png

Can i ask for 2 more stuff ?

Latest upvotes and upvote is worth
for now i'm using different site for this info i will spend much more time in your if you will have them

good work man

I have always enjoyed using Steem Supply. The update Seems good so far...

steem.supply is getting better and better from day to day :)

Awesome, thank you! This is one of my favorite tools and I'm very happy that the bandwidth is now displayed as well. Great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40