Steem.Supply Update: Mana Bar Displayed In Percentage

in #steemit6 years ago

Well, this didn't take long.

As far as I understand, both your current mana and total potential mana are changing dynamically, based on both user activity and overall blockchain activity. Looks like both these values, which are required to calculate the current percentage of mana are returned in that specific API call, so I made a quick update to steem.supply:


Screen Shot 2018-09-26 at 11.28.26 PM.png


As you can see, now your mana is displayed as a percentage bar, not in absolute terms. I'm still working out the math, but I'm pretty sure this is correct:

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Thanks. 100% mana.

Now if only my voting power was restored...

Might be a few days before everyone starts to vote normally again.

Congrats on 100% mana :)

I think your info is correct.
Steemd is confusing me. Is there a regular mana and a voting mana and also a voting percentage?

Nice improvements!

Hmm, a mana bar, you say? Looking forward for when they add shift-attack, crafting and a boss for level 4.

Always appreciate your work, man.

I was gonna say "mana" was a rather silly term. But then again so is "Steem," so...

Awesome! That makes this game a bit easier :D

Hopefully they figure out the amounts quickly because I've been seeing my RCs drop by 5% for making one comment. That's not going to allow for much posting if it keeps up.

This is me giving my first comment after the HardFork.

Testing 1,2.

Oh yea! Exactly what we needed to understand it better. So it is basically our Bandwidth.... in the old words ;)
Thank you :)

Yep, that's the name they use for Resource Credits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46