Steem.Supply Update: Bug Fixing, UI Tweaks, Usability Improvements

in #steemit7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-07-27 at 10.47.41 PM.png


Here we go, with another small version bump for steem.supply.

Change log:

  • solved a bug which prevented the app working properly if user was submitting the form by touching the enter key (thanks @beanz for the heads up)
  • solved a UI bug which prevented the share box to be displayed correctly when no account was set
  • solved a bug which prevented the Twitter card to render correctly when no account was set (added a default branded image)
  • experimenting with a-ads ads
  • bumped to beta 0.2.2.

As you can see, I added a few (hopefully non-intrusive) ads, as the traffic increased quite a lot (consistently above 300 unique users per day, more if there's some surge in the price of Steem) and the resources on the server are starting to be of significance.

As always, looking forward for your thoughts, criticism, feedback and suggestions.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

I hadn't even noticed the bugs to be honest. It always seems to work fine for me. Appreciate your due diligence as always though!

Steem.supply is working perfectly for me without any noticeable bugs.. Good job @dragosroua ...

thanks for the feedback :)

Very good information, I as well as some of my friends have a question on the Curation. Would you mind answer ? Based on what we read on FAQ, if we upvote a post we like after 30 mins, then only we get curation rewards. Is that true ? Can you post something by giving some example ?

During the first 30 minutes there's a reverse auction going on, so the rewards you get by voting in that interval will be inversely proportional to the curation you should get. Voting after the first 30 minutes should increase your chances to a bigger curation reward.

Thank you a lot brother for the answer. The reason I asked is, its hard to get attention on my posts. As somebody said, I do not understand how people get so many upvotes, but I do not want to beg for votes. Steemit says so, and I personally feel bad if I beg.

So I would prefer earning initially at least from curation by being watchfull.

Cool.
Will check out the new Twitter card now.

Something still ain't right.

steemsupply_twt.png

hmmm, strange, I can see your image is correctly generated: .
Twitter has this caching algorithm, which keeps a certain card for a website the same. It's on my list of bugs. Try again tomorrow and please let me know if there are any changes within this interval. Thank you!

I haven't seen any add,hmmm ??

Great app, just tested it out :) Thank you mate :)

Thanks for this info

Congratulations @dragosroua! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dragosroua! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That's a good work finally no more bugs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42