STEEM Rewards Fund Over $2.5 Million Again

in #steemit6 years ago

According to data from steem.supply, the STEEM rewards fund sits now at over $2.5 million, or $2,529,500, to be precise:


Screen Shot 2018-04-24 at 4.04.21 PM.png


Last time I wrote about this topic, the rewards fund just broke over $2,000,000 again and it happened 11 days ago. So, in just 11 days, the rewards fund grew with 25%.

Well, I think there's some bread to be eaten on the right side of the field.

If you're not Romanian, the sentence above doesn't make much sense to you, because it's a word by word translation of an expression of one of the most popular soccer commenters in Romania, who used it to indicate that there are some opportunities to be taken over in that specific part of the field ("e o pâine de mâncat pe partea dreaptă"). It's a common way to say, in Romanian, that there's a lot of potential floating around.

But I suppose you got this already :)


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

wow great news for all steemit community thanks for shareing

Well with the market on positive terms so far, it was obvious that we would eventually return to these numbers :-D

Even though Romanian and Spanish are cousin languages, i could barely get 1/3 of the sentence in Romanian lol! I guess since you guys have had so much Slavic influence in your language it has shifted on a different direction throughout the centuries.

Compared to what it was some 2 months ago this amount is huge. Those who have time them they can continue to post as much as they want and earn greater rewards.

I got the idiom but thank you still for interpreting it. Whoever is responsible for the rewards fund increasing, God bless him.

ouza and out

And just to add, I think there's also some butter at the right side of the field just so the bread will taste sweeter. This is goodnews

Amazing news! I suppose we should expect people on steemit to be alot more active now to 'compete' for the bigger reward pool. I noticed when the price of steem dipped to 1.60 it was like a ghost town here.

I can only expect the reward pool to keep rising with the rest of the crypto market!

What a good friend, it is excellent news, it is a great motivation to continue in the world of steemit

“that there's a lot of potential floating around.” ahh got it. I like that :)

Good news. The growth sweetens my heart.
Also, I basically use steem.supply only. So explanatory. Great tool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76