STEEM Pump On Moderate Volume

in #steemit6 years ago

During the last hour STEEM gained around 1k satoshis, which is unusual enough to worth a mention, IMHO. As you can see on the Bittrex chart, there's a solid green candle, but the volume is not spectacular.


Screen Shot 2018-05-22 at 4.52.04 PM.png


Here's how the STEEM/USDT pair is looking on Huobi Pro:


Screen Shot 2018-05-22 at 4.54.38 PM.png


Even though the volume is not spectacular, this rise happen on an overall bearish market, which makes STEEM stand apart. The top 30 assets were all in red, except for Binance Coin, ZCash, Zilliqa and STEEM. And out of these 4, STEEM had the highest rise, more than 5%.

Looks like traders are starting to look for tokens which are actually doing something, not only hype.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Maybe some whale saw a pocket of small limit sell orders and decided to give the price a mini-pump?

Market is quite down and Steem doesn’t let us down for once

It’s probably at least in part due to China releasing its list of top coins and STEEM being #2 (after ETH). I’ve seen a lot of buzz around that. Just Chinese markets buying more on that would be enough to move the price, but I think it is also spilling over into other markets. I did a FB Live on STEEM in a crypto group in response to some conversation there on the China announcement and was stunned how few people knew anything about STEEM. They were blown away by what I told them about how it works and the profit potential beyond mere coin appreciation.

That looks like a pretty big jump. I wonder if it will hold for once. lol

Owk this is a mega good news. Didn't see this coming. I have always said steem was a ticking Time bomb. Let it blow.

Steem was quite bullish today despite most cryptos taking quite a BEATING as we see a sea of red

Looks like traders are starting to look for tokens which are actually doing something, not only hype

Lets hope you are right

I also noticed Volume has just pumped up.
hopefully, it will last longer.

Good news man. Now I see some green and I’m optimistic.
Way to go Steem

Steem is one of the only tokens around with a real userbase, that focus on content and interaction rather than telegram pump groups, of course they would eventually realize this is the place to be!

More than anything, I'm impressed that sbd didn't follow steem, are we truly on the midst of the fated decoupling?

It could be the prelude of some news from the development team...we will have to wait and see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74