STEEM Printing Rate Back Around 50%

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Following today's spike across the entire crypto market, SBD price rose to the point that it's now very close to $1. Which means STEEM printing is now on par (or close enough) to what's in the initial design of the ecosystem.


Screen Shot 2019-02-18 at 8.51.31 PM.png


Precisely, at press time, the printing rate was 68%, which means it's still a bit skewed towards more SBD being printed, but, overall, I consider this move to be a positive development, that deserves to be mentioned.

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

@dragosroua,
Good news and I wish more SBD print and less STEEM print might happen soon!

Cheers~

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

Nice move

thanks for this update everything looking good at the moment

Most of us expect a positive change for the currency, hopefully and continue to move forward.

Thank you for the news, I hope this green rain will last longer now!

Good stuff on the horizon :^)

🏆 Hi @dragosroua! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe and increase the reward for @dragosroua :) | For investors.

Good news!! This is what we expected.

Hey, great! Hopefully the SBD and STEEM will last a long time up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43