STEEM Maintaining An Uptrend For The Last Two Days, Breaking Above 9k Satoshis

in #steemit5 years ago

Screen Shot 2019-01-17 at 10.51.32 AM.png


As I wrote yesterday, STEEM was on a significant uptrend, breaking above the 8k satoshis level. At pixel time, STEEM was on the same uptrend, breaking slightly above 9k satoshis, although a consistent correction is forming at this level.

I don't know yet if this is indicative of a new bull run, and I do think more context must be supporting such a claim, like an overall positive sentiment across the entire crypto market, something that is still yet to happen. Nevertheless, this seem to be the biggest single day green candle since September 18 last year, which may pave the way for a smoother transition back to where STEEM must stay: well above the $1 mark (at least in my opinion).

As usual, though, my opinion doesn't count much, since markets are always right.

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

STEEM will be on the top 10 coins very soon

Was that a hope of yours? Or some insider information? :))

Kinda weird considering BTC is moving sideways and the total market cap is ~ 122 bill for 3 days now...more likely someone is buying consistently since steem's volume is like 10x the last 24 - 36 hours.

whatever the case we all want to see steem climbing higher. Don't we?

Yes, there's certainly a big player getting in.

@dragosroua yes I would like to see $1.00 for each STEEM Token but I am in no hurry currently since I would like to accumulate more down here at these levels............

Hopefully, it is a start of steem bull run, January seems to be a good month for steem,
Steem on!

We all want to see steem over 1 $ again.

I think the overall crypto market is starting to break out of the gloom. Not necessarily to moon but at least people are realizing crypto isn't going to zero

This is a great positive news for steemit platform as this will make more people to continue to blog on the platform as it will bring more investors and people into the steem blockchain @dragosroua

right on the verge about feeling good about things again ... see if we get heartbroken short-term again (-:

Let's hope it finaly finds a support level at or above 100M market cap. It sure didn't the last few times it broke through 100M.

🏆 Hi @dragosroua! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe and increase the reward for @dragosroua :) | For investors.

Nah. I think we should just plan the price of Steem for the next 5 years. Just like the bureaucrats do. Much easier. And fair!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82