STEEM Breaking Above 14.5k Satoshis, On Significant Volume, Next Relevant Resistance At Around 19k Satoshis

in #steemit5 years ago

It was a very good week for STEEM, which appreciated almost 40% in the last 7 days. As you can see from the screenshot below, taken from Bittrex, at the moment of writing, STEEM was changing hands for a little over 14,000 satoshis:


Screen Shot 2019-03-10 at 2.22.28 PM.png


But in the previous hours STEEM reached as high as 14,650 satoshis, a level not seen since October last year.

Looking at the averaged chart in Coinmarketcap, we clearly see that STEEM started the week around 10k satoshis:


Screen Shot 2019-03-10 at 2.23.45 PM.png


Now we're steadily around 14k satoshis, and the closest resistance at this level is at 15k satoshis (but it's on very low volume, so I don't see it as very strong). The next relevant resistance might come around 19k satoshis.

What I find encouraging at this spike is the level, which is increasing steadily.

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Wow that going up fast

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope this pump is the result of some wealthy people investing in it and not just trading it.

I beleive the price of steem will continue to rise higher this week and the positive momentum of the steem blockchain will be sustain on a longer term @dragosroua

Hopefully bitcoin don't show some aggressive move otherwise alts will bleed yet again

this could definitely be a huge ramp as it was a huge fall on the way down /// we'll see 😎 😁 😲

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

we certainly continue to monitor the price of steem, and hopefully the price will be higher

It's been quite the week for Steem :-) hopefully the price rises get us some attention and new people join us :-)

I really hope it can hold and continue rising up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85