SNAX Block Producer Update - @snaxtopia

in #steemit5 years ago

Following the good habit of writing weekly updates about my Steemit witness node(s), I decided to write a weekly update about my SNAX block producer, snaxtopia.

The mainnet was eventually launched and the SNAX blockchain is working ok. There were already a few scoring rounds, an 100 Twitter accounts signed up for the SNAX blockchain - meaning they linked their account with a public / private key pair.

My node worked ok and I was able to implement my initial strategy without problems: claiming rewards once a day, staking and then voting for all top 21 producers equally. I believe in the beginning it's important to support each other equally, until the project takes off, and then, if we want, we can start campaigning individually.

If you do want to vote for my BP, you can do this by using SNAX-voter, a GUI interface forked from @greymass / @jesta excellent EOS - voter. My BP name, again, is snaxtopia, and remember you do need to stake your SNAX tokens in order to vote.

All in all, the platform is still in its early day, but the overall feeling is that the process will continue to unfold in the right direction.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

How many followers or how many interactions do you need to earn 1 SNAX when you send 1 tweet ?
By the way, @rihanna did not answer me :(

There is no certain answer to that question. Attention rate is based on a lot of factors, not just number of followers or retweets, but also who made those retweets and how many interactions, in general, there was on the platform over a given period of time. You can look at a few different accounts here https://snax.one/twitter?page=1 to have a feel of the numbers yourself.

Thanks for the subject I think it's interesting as long as it talks about great technique like blockchain

I'm in! Only 100 others? I'm an early adopter again. :)

I am getting a feeling that this snax really have a bright future ahead

nice we do feel so too!

Snax is a viable blockchain for monetizing social media interaction and engagement @dragosroua

Never heard about this SNAX blockchain before, is it related to steem?

No it is independant, get 50 SNAX when you sign up at http://snax.one

Nope is a new side chain from the EOS mainnet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72