Record Volume Trading For STEEM In The Last 24 hours: $164 Million

in #steemit6 years ago

It may be the fact that STEEM is finally listed on Huobi, it may be some other stuff that we don't know about yet, fact is STEEM volume trading is on a record level for the last month, as you can see from this chart from Coinmarketcap.


Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 9.53.16 AM.png


The market is overall bearish today (more on that soon, in the daily market snapshot) but STEEM really managed to grow, on a significant volume, no less than $164 million during the last 24 hours.

Right now it is trading at around 41.5k satoshis, an impressive jump, considering market conditions.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

Congrats to all steemit peoples for record volume trading.

Really excited to know about the record volume of trading for Steem and very happy to see the bull run for Steem....

It's all thanks to witnesses and developers like you. I'm learning javascript, jquery, and python right now. I hope I'll be able to learn the steem libraries and play with them in the future.

April overall has been an amazing month for Steem, big recoveries from the bear market and a few new exchanges, lets hope we can keep up until the release of hiveminds! crossing fingers for this activities to help us get a healthy wave of new users :-D

Was watching the markets eagerly last night when Steem went to about $4.30!

Seems to have corrected abit now.

Exciting times ahead

What can I say, just love this Proof of Brain type of mining ;).

I think the huobi involvement has a part in this. Well, whatever the cause may be, the result is cheering and that's what matters to most of us.

Wow man that's huge. I'm really impressed and with the value getting so up, every thing is great. Thanks for the updates though.

The more platforms we have selling steem the high the price would be and the more people we will have trading it. This is really good and i imagine more coming

I like that it is only STEEM that is listed and not SBD - because it will be best for sbd to return to $1

Sbd is not tied to the peg but very subjected to market fluctuations

You get the point my friend.

Did you miss buying SBD at $1.7?

SBD don't give a damn about peg anymore.😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57249.56
ETH 2352.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38