You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Enhancement Proposal - Extend The Voting Period Over 30 Days By Implementing A "Hosting" Fee

in #steemit8 years ago

Thanks for the support, and interesting points about that freemium model. It might be regulated as freemium per se, or it might be just self-regulated, i.e. people who want to pay for getting the long term benefit will do so, while those not so keen on that (or who are just writing timely content, nothing wrong with that) will choose not to pay. As for inserting AdSense into Steemit I don't think it's a good idea, regardless of the technical part. It just doesn't seem aligned with the site principles.

Sort:  

I can see not wanting adsense included. Only reason I mentioned is since I'd heard of it being discussed. I'm not stuck on that idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44