You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Didn't Sign Up For This - Shutting Down My Witness And Seed Nodes

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for finding the time to comment, @ned, appreciate it. Also, I thank you again for all your support during my involvement in this project.

As for "politics that are stressing out users" I honestly think you're in denial here. There are no stressed out users here. There is a fucking Fukushima-sized meltdown! And the radioactivity is spreading like a virus.

You started this project almost a year ago and you launched it publicly in July last year. That gives around 8 months of being on the market. If at the end of 8 months all you have is an average of only 5000 users daily, then your business simply doesn't exist.We're talking about a market in which the top player has more than a billion users. A billion! And you have 5000. If I want, I can gather 5000 people and I'm a single person, with no dev team, no tech, and certainly not $17 mils in capitalization. As a matter of fact, I actually have 5000 friends on Facebook, and a bit over 6k followers on Twitter. I'm giving you these numbers with the honest intention for you to wake up and to realize where you are. Like, really.

Your business is 95% people and 5% code. And you're keep acting like it's the other way around. Keep trying to find another distribution algorithm. Soon there will be no people here to distribute the rewards to, other than the initial circle of friends.

I'm not deciding to stop my support for this network on a whim, not after all the time I invested here. This project spiraled down so low that I simply find it ridiculous to have my name (which is not even some big name, I'm well aware of that) associated with it. It's filled with negativity, with lack of respect, with self-entitlement. Who wants to consume that? Who wants to be part of a project like that?

It's not too late to change things around here, if you really want. But with every day that passes, it's more and more difficult.

Wishing you all the best!

Sort:  

'You started this project almost a year ago and you launched it publicly in July last year. That gives around 8 months of being on the market. If at the end of 8 months all you have is an average of only 5000 users daily, then your business simply doesn't exist' You are absolutely right. However, during most of that time the 'Flag only for plagiarism' norm was largely in effect. You yourself said that what you call abusive downvotes only started a couple of months ago. So clearly there is more to the issue. We agree on the observed problems, even to a large extent on their severity, even if not necessariy on the precise causes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44