You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Major Changes In The Steemit Ecosystem During Last Year

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Even from the very launch of Steemit there was the possibility to pay for being exposed in the Promoted tab. It's an inbuilt feature of the platform. Some people are taking it and refactor it. It is the best possible model for everyone? Absolutely not. I didn't even say that. What I said is that they are moving money around for getting people attention. It's a start. It's part of the business model. And yes, it's perfectible.

I still remember the 1,000,000 pixels page back in the day of the web advertising birth. Boy, what a stupid and short lived thing :) And yet, it served as a lesson, the industry moved on and people found other ways.

It's about evolution.

Sort:  

Oh Yeah! I'd forgotten all bout the 1,000,000 pixels page @dragosroua. I think I might even have bought one. I can't remember. 😂

Evolution is good, but it can't happen if there is nothing left to evolve. Maybe I'm taking the idea that the bots might completely push out humans, too seriously. 😁

There does seem to be an increasingly big split growing between some witnesses and more powerful Steemians who don't use bots and those that own them though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66