You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing Steem Guild, a second stage project to continue supporting good authors after Project Curie

in #steemit8 years ago

Congrats for this initiative! I was reviewing my notes for my "Steemit - The First 7 Days Experience" post and one of the points was that there is too much "automation" available and the system looks like it can be "played". By "automation" I mean quite a number of bots (some of them easily recognizable by their usernames: username1, username2, username3, etc). As an author, I'm not very happy when I see that I'm voted by bots. :)

My take is that, at this moment, without a very powerful AI backend, it would be difficult for Steemit to give a real opportunity to valuable content creators, genuinely interested in the platform. The noise to signal ratio is a bit balanced towards the "noise" part. Projects like Steemit Guild are signaling that there is hope, and there is some concern related to the quality of the content in the network.

Wishing you all the luck with that!

Sort:  

Thanks, we will certainly be putting a human touch back into things. Will be working hard to help as many people as we can! There is so much good stuff being made here!

Thanks, and looking forward to it :)

Thank you! You make some very valid points there. We are hoping Steem Guild can alleviate some of those concerns!

Thanks for the answer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81