You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yours and Synereo could drive users to Steemit: Thoughts after earning almost $1000 in 2 months here

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi, I recently started to work as a curator for the Streemtrail project, taking care of the “business” category. I would suggest to make the first tag of your post (also known as main tag) “business” if you want your post to be considered for submission in that category. As more moderators will join in, there will also be subcategories, like “business/trading”, “business/bitcoin” or “business/marketing”. Also, make sure to correctly cite the source for your pictures or citations from other authors, if you want to increase your chances for submission. Thank you! Your efforts will help Steemit become clearer and stronger.

Sort:  

Hi @dragosroua! Thanks for the comment I really appreciate it. I feel like the tags in this post are fairly appropriate as it doesn't really have much to do with business as it does with my thoughts on Steemit and the platforms relating to Steemit that I mentioned, though I will for sure keep the business tag in mind. Thanks for the heads up about image citations as well, I've actually been involved with the team that helps take care of plagiarism on Steemit so I'm aware of those rules as well. As far as memes go, the general consensus with Steemcleaners is that citing sources for memes is not necessary, mostly because they are meant to be shared and are spread massively around the internet anyhow.

Thanks, it was just a suggestion for future posts. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62678.32
ETH 2438.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66