You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YAVAP - Yet Another Voting Algorithm Proposal - Or What I Actually Understand By Proof O Stake

in #steemit8 years ago

If I understand correctly, you want to introduce even more entropy with this lottery ticket. I don't think it goes in the direction of my proposal. Authors need to have predictability if we want them to stick in to the platform.

If there is some place where we could introduce some entropy that could be curation. I wouldn't make it totally random, though (the algorithm will always be questionable) but I will put a threshold: only the first 10 articles will earn curation rewards, equally split among all the articles, equally split among all voters. That will maintain the incentive to keep voting, even if it costs something. It's still a "lottery", but at least creates engagement by pushing members to "fight" for the first 10 places (or "x" places, 10 is just a number).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72