You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YAVAP - Yet Another Voting Algorithm Proposal - Or What I Actually Understand By Proof O Stake

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

There's a bias towards grouping power to a single account, so, in theory, that should drive users to maintain at least one big account that will "herd" all the others. But what you pointed out, the "sock-puppets problem", really creates a few interesting cases, I will start thinking at them.

But even in this case, having skin in the game still has a few benefits, like doubling the size of the reward pool and increasing the demand for Steem/Steem Power which are not present in any other alternative voting proposal I saw so far. Wether or not that's a good thing, well, I think it is, but I may be wrong.

As for your last comment, thank you, I guess I'm not really a developer so I think it's better to stop making proposals for the Steemit platform, as it looks I'm not qualified. Which is exactly what I'm going to do :)

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60030.46
ETH 2413.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43