Learn How Steemit Works - Free Access To My SkillShare Course

in #steemit7 years ago

For many newcomers, Steemit may be a bit overwhelming. After you get past the initial excitement of seeing some dollars in your account, you realize you don't know how this really happened. I know the feeling. I've been there too.

For the last yer I've been doing my best to understand the ins and outs of this platform, and even became a witness. Since there is so much to be learned about it, I decided to shoot a short (30 minutes) course and publish it on SkillShare. The course has 5 lessons and includes information about all the relevant - and not so easy to understand - aspects of the Steemit ecosystem, including the rewards pool, witnesses system and security on the Steem blockchain.

I'm giving away 20 free spots to this course (on SkillShare this is available only for those with a premium plan) and you can get yours by clicking the link below:

Steemit 101

If you do get to watch it, I'd appreciate some feedback: structure, tech details, overall feeling, etc.

Thanks and steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

The platform needs more such materials.
They should be the first thing new user finds here.
Thanks a lott for your efforts!

Thank you for having this course.. it will surely help the growth of Steemit platform. People like you are what driving the success of Steem and Steemit community.

its great for me to start using it right now ....thanks for sharing this post :)

its will be really helpfull course for me i m not newcomers but i leave my account 4 5 moths and now i dont know many things hope ur short cource help me to understand about many my cofusions and speciall tell the how our earning showing on posts or coments divides in wallets @dragpsroua

Looks awesome, thanks for this! I Look forward to watching it later on.

oops! i don't have a premium plan on skillshare would really have loved to get one of the free spot for a review copy

just click on the link and you get to watch the Steemit 101 course for free.

am loving the lesson

Thanks for the cource man. i think it will help me alot to understand about steemit and how steemit work. thanks for sharing

i have been here for the last 3 months and still i dont understand much, i keep trying new things to see what works, let me check out the link and learn more

Cool @dragosroua I appreciate you sharing this will definitely have to check it out. I'm sure everyone can learn at least something no matter how small to add into their own posting/commenting habits.

Thanks for sharing @dragosroua

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42