Get Free Access To "Steemit 101 - The Social Network That Pays You", My Latest Course On Skillshare

in #steemit6 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-11-21 at 10.49.08 AM.png


Some of you may remember my first attempt at using Skillshare, a month ago, with a course called "Blockchain 101". Some of you even provided very valuable feedback and I'm thankful for that.

Today I'm launching a new course, based on my experience of over a year on Steemit. It's called "Steemit 101 - The Social Network That Pays You" and it has more than 40 minutes of video content. It goes from basic questions like "What is Steemit?", up to more complex concepts, like witnesses, the structure of the reward pool and how to keep your account safe.

The bare bone of this course is made of the introductory articles I wrote a few months ago, and which are listed to the bottom of all my articles, in the signature.

The intended audience is made of completely new users or members who are already using the platform for a while, but find the learning curve "by doing" a bit steep. So, instead of staying here a month and writing every day, only to discover in the 31st day that you've been doing it al wrong, better spend 40 minutes watching the 5 lessons and get a firm grip of the platform.

For now, I have 20 free spots, which you may access by following this link:

Free access to Steemit 101

Why not using DTube?

I can sense this question popping out and, in all honesty, I pondered a lot which platform should I use for this specific course.

Should it be DTube, because it's already on top of the Steem blockchain? Or should it be a completely different platform, like Skillshare?

In the end I went with Skillshare, the premium layer, for the following reasons:

  • DTube users already have a basic understanding of the platform, so it will be a bit overlapping
  • Skillshare is a platform which may attract a lot of new users to the Steemit ecosystem, if presented in an honest and attractive way
  • even if I chose the premium layer (meaning I get paid for every minute watched by a premium user) I can still contribute this back to the community, by using this free links feature (I don't get paid for any minute that you watch) so it's a bit of a "getting the best of two worlds"

So, if you want to brush up a bit your Steemit skills, or just to spend 40 minutes learning something new, have a look at this and please don't be shy about your feedback (I tried to incorporate as much as I could from the previous feedback session, hope it will show :) ).

Free access to Steemit 101


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

I normally don't read the names of people when the title catches my eye in my feed... interesting post. I was surprised when I found that you the one who wrote it: @dragosroua

And I think it's good it's you, as Steem,supply creator you have experience to teach people.

by the way, did I tell you how much I'm grateful for steem.supply?

Thank you for your support, highly appreciate it :)

A tutorial about how to make better looking posts and post design would definitely be welcomed. The ones I've read didn't answer some of my questions. For example I still don't know how to draw that horizontal line

The above articles are awesome and might be very useful.

Hello dragosroua,

As a new user sort of floundering around, I found your Steemit 101 courses extremely helpful especially the episode describing where the money comes from. I think I've finally wrapped my brain around it, but will be tested when I try to explain it to someone else! For me, more graphics would be helpful as some of the content can be dry.

That's amazing.I loved your first course on the block chain. Will check this out too :)

Great that is thanks for sharing !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34