Crypto Ratings Added To CoinmarketCap - STEEM Is Getting A "C"

in #steemit5 years ago

Recently, Coinmarketcap integrated an interesting metric, alongside its usual price and volume charts. It's the FCAS (Fundamental Crypto Assets Score), a crypto rating calculated by mixing together a few relevant information, like developer involvement, price and volatility (and a few other, which, obviously, we don't know).

At the moment, the score is not very visible in the CMC UI, you have to click on the "ratings" tab, and you will get something like this:


Screen Shot 2019-03-19 at 5.11.09 PM.png


As you can see, STEEM has now a "C" rating, with a health index of 545. For comparison, EOS is looking like this:


Screen Shot 2019-03-19 at 5.13.07 PM.png


EOS has a health index of 915, and a rating of "S", which, as far as I know, means "Superb".

STEEM's downtrend seems to have been going on steadily until January and then, since February it's stopped, but it doesn't seem to go upwards (just yet).

I find this trend and score surprisingly accurate, which makes me want to keep an eye on this tool. You can get more info (and see various ratings for CMC listed tokens) here.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

@dragosroua,
For me this might be a "S" (Superb) idea! I didn't see that until I read this article! Thanks for letting that know!

Cheers~

Cool thing i did not this exist

I guess I don't expect STEEM to rank very high, @dragosroua, since it's becoming the redheaded stepchild of the indices, but I wonder why so many others rank so high when so many are seemingly just another alt coin on a blockchain. Better backing, more PR, some a little newer, maybe a little faster, but how useful it is beyond as an investment and in a fewer cases, a method of payment, can't be that high.

I don't consider myself a diehard STEEM guy, but I've yet to figure out the allure of a crypto that you can't do much with, even if there's some brains and brawn behind them.

Looks kind of out of date to me. What does anybody use EOS for ???

I'd like to know as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

I signed up for all kinds of Stuff to earn EOS .... all of them failed or never even launched. I think EOS must own that Fake rating system.

Im trying to figure that out myself. I hold a few dozen EOS. No clue what to use them for.

EOS is completely useless

Posted using Partiko iOS

Its not a game of numbers but a game of strategies

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Disclaimer: Ratings are calculated by third party organizations and are not influenced or endorsed by CoinMarketCap in any way.

FCAS stands for Fundamental Crypto Asset Score, a single, consistently comparable value for measuring cryptocurrency project health. FCAS measures User Activity, Developer Behavior and Asset Maturity. Find out more about FCAS.

Thanks for sharing and looks like they're pulling the information from elsewhere, would be interested to read where they're getting this from.

LOL! My dirty mind thought that "S" rating for EOS meant it's "Sh*t"and "C" for Steem meant "Cool" :D

Well, the beauty of life is that everything can mean anything, innit? For instance, "S' can also mean "Spectacular", while "C" can mean "Crap".

But I get what you're saying, and I'm with you on that :)

Do you really think a C is appropriate? Steem is many ways better than EOS.

Development is continuing and the dapps are growing in success on Steem. Look at Drugwars, Partiko, and the excitement around NextColony.

Posted using Partiko Android

Steem and Binance are the ONLY 2 Crypto currencies with a A+ rating.... all other Cryptos are a COMPLETE waste of Time. Steem is going to be worth more than Bitcoin some day soon.

I agree with you no wonder that Chinese rating system rated Steem and Bitshares as the 2 most complete Blockchains.

Posted using Partiko Android

came to know about it just right now lets see if steem could jump in this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23