BrainFuck Question Of The Day: 3 Full Upsteems For The First Three Answers

in #steemit7 years ago

Welcome to the fourteenth day of my BrainFuck challenge. I spent a lot of time pondering if I should really ask this question or not, but in the end I decided to go for it.

So, for those of you unaware, BrainFuck is an actual programming language, invented in the last century, which features only 8 instructions (or opcodes). It's a complete turing machine, meaning that any computable task can be written in it, given we have enough storage and time (which would be questionable, at least). Nevertheless, it's a fun way to create small riddles, like the ones I've been creating for the last ten days (please refer to the end of the articles for details).

This is probably the most difficult Steemit question so far:

++++++++[>++++>++++++>++++++++>++++++++++>++++++++++++<<<<<-]>
>>>-------.>++++++.<<<<.>>>>+++++++++++++++++++.----------.++++++.<<<<.>
>>>-------------.-------.+++.<<<<.>>>>++++++++++++++++.------------.---.
<<<<.>>>>+++++++++++++++.---------------.--.+++++.++++++.-----.------.--
.+++++++++++.<<<<.>>>>+++++++.--------.--.+++..+++++++.<<<----.<.>>>>+++
+.--------.++++++.---------.--------.<<<<.>>>>+++++++++++++++++++++.----
------.++++++.<<<<.>>>>---------------.+++++++++.+++.-------.<<<<.>>>+++
+++++++.>+++++++++.---------------..++++++++.----.+++++++++++.<<<<.>>>>.
-----.<<<<.>>>>--.------------.++++++++++.------.<<<<.>>>>++++++++++++++
++++++.----------.++++++.---.<<<<.>>>>---.++++++++.---------.<<<<.>>>.>+
+++++.---------------..++++++++.----.+++++++++++.<<<++.>>+++++++++++++++
+.>-----.--.<<<<.>>>.>-.+++.-.<++.<<<.>>>>+.-.<<<<.>>>>++++++.-----.+.<<
<<.>>>>-.<+.<<<.>>>>+++++.<++.---.<<<.>>>---.>--------.+++.<+.>----.<.>-
--.<--.>+.+++++.<<-.<<.>>++++++++++.>+++++.<<<.>>>>+++++++++++.<-.>-----
-.<<<--.<.>>>>++++.<+++.>++.<<----------.
[>]<[[-]<]

If you don't know what this is about, have a look at the first and the second post, hopefully you'll understand more.

And If you're here for the first time, well, this post means I will just post a code snippet, written in a programming language called BrainFuck (like, really) and your task is to run that program, find the question (the program will only output a question) and come back here to respond in the comments.

The first three answers get a full upsteem from me.

Play!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

I don't think I would! I know how many bright minds are behind Steemit and with a strong dev team I am satisfied with it!!

Thanks for playing! Full upsteem from me :)

If I did have the technical skills I definitely would as I think this truly in the future of social media and it is better to start early, compete and gain exposure over time than start when it could be too late

Thanks for playing, full upsteem from me :)

No I wouldn't build my own. I love steemit the way it is :)

Thanks for playing, full upsteem from me :)

Maybe. I think there might be a few flaws in the system, but not enough to cause issues with having multiple social platforms that do the same thing. It would seem that would devalue them all.

You cam e fourth, but you got an upsteem too, because I liked your answer :)

When seconds count...

I thought about it. Would there be a benefit of having a site like STEEMit, but with a singular focus? Like an automotive fan club site. Would it work better than STEEMit? A site with a singular topic, would definitely benefit from having articles that would be more liked and shared. If someone came on to the site and posted stuff that didn't have anything to do with the site, they would be down voted more quickly.

But, then is there really enough difference between having a site just for car posts and articles and one that is general purpose?

Even as I type this, I can imagine a STEEMit for car fans and there would be Article and Comments wars about whose car choice sucked more. And then I look at the STEEMit price and think
"Well, that sucks, there's a coin about running that's done better in the last 2 months than STEEM."

RUNCOIN didn't trade better than STEEM now. But I like how you think ;)

But, it didn't go from .25 to .45. Which means it double, as opposed to what STEEM has done in the past two months.

If I could fork steemit, I would decrease the inflation rate slowly over time

Yup, competition is good, trying to improve it. However the community is very important as well and you can't copy that..

Why not? Trying to enhance is the only way to evolution!

One could easily paste your question in an online decoder(like i found out this: http://www.dcode.fr/brainfuck-language) and give answers within seconds. :)

Sur......Maybe, Why? because in this stage steemit has a lot holes and this could kill the platform

I would definitely try doing so, but mostly as a pet project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67160.08
ETH 3517.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70