BrainFuck Question Of The Day: 3 Full Upsteems For The First 3 Answers (You Have To Decode The Question First)

in #steemit7 years ago

Welcome to the fifteenth day of my BrainFuck challenge. Many of you already know what this is all about, but, for those of you unaware, BrainFuck is an actual programming language, invented in the last century, which features only 8 instructions (or opcodes). It's a complete turing machine, meaning that any computable task can be written in it, given we have enough storage and time (which would be questionable, at least).

It's a fun way to create small riddles, like the ones I've been creating for the last two weeks (please refer to the end of the articles for details).

This is the question for today:

++++++++[>++++>++++++>++++++++>++++++++++>++++++++++++<<<<<-]>
>>+++++++.>>+++++++++.+++++++++++++.-----------------.<<<<.>>>>++++++++.
--------.<<<<.>>>>++++++++++++++++++++.----------.++++++.---.<<<<.>>>>--
-.+.-------.+++++.-----.++++++.-.<<<----.<.>>>>-----.+++++.<<<<.>>>>+.-.
---------.<<<<.>>>>++++++++++++++++++.--------.+++.--------------.<<<.<.
>>>>---.+.+++++++++++++.++++++.-.<<<<.>>>>.------------.+.++++++++++.<<<
<.>>>>-----.---------.++++++++++++++++++.----.<<-------------.<<.>>>>---
--------.++++++++++++..----.+++.<<.<+++..>>>.+.---------------..++++++++
.----.+++++++++++.<<<-.>>>-----------------.++++++++++++.--.<<<+.>>>----
-------.+++++++.+++++++++++.-----------------.++++++++++++.------.+++++.
<<<.>++++++.>>----------.++++++++++++++.<+++++++++++++++++.++++++.>---.+
+++.-.---.++++++.<------.<<.>>+++++.>------.+++.<+.--.>++.<<<--.>>++++.+
++++.>.<---------.>--.----.<.>++++++.<<<.>>>-.<.>-.++++.<++++.------.++.
<<.>>>------.++.---.+++++++.<++++.-----.+.>----.+.<<<.>>---.+++++++.>+.<
------.>-----.<++++++.>-.<<<.>>.>+++++.<<<.>>+++++.+.>++++.<<<.>>-------
------.>-----.---.<-.+++.-.--.>++++.+.<++++++++.+++++.-------.<<.>>-.>--
.---.--.<<<.>>+++.>+++++++.-.<<<.>>>----.++++++++.<+++++.<<.>>>----.<---
----------.>+.<++++.+++++++..---.>.<----.
[>]<[[-]<]

If you don't know what this is about, have a look at the first and the second post, hopefully you'll understand more.

And If you're here for the first time, well, this post means I will just post a code snippet, written in a programming language called BrainFuck (like, really) and your task is to run that program, find the question (the program will only output a question) and come back here to respond in the comments.

The first three answers get a full upsteem from me.

Play!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Revolutionary

Thanks for playing, full upsteem from me :)

That's amazing. Isn't this the whole point of Expanse?

Thanks for playing, full upsteem from me :)

Cha-ching :)
Thanks mate!

supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

:))))) good one! Thanks for playing full upsteem from me :)

I have a record set I got from my late grandma. She had a few Disney movie to record albums. I listened to Mary Poppins to make sure the record player still worked and hoped my kids would be interested.

My answer to your question: Mindblowing!

A bit late, but you still got your full upsteem, thanks for playing :)

Thank you!! I had fun reading about Brainfuck to do that challenge. I like your posts!

@dragosroua - Sire, actually I don't know the answer. But I think this is a good post. So I will RESTEEM this post for more good brains Sire.

+W+

A satellite? That's insane! I love all this innovation :)

We need one for Steem now ;)

Futuristic

Freedom :P

amazing initiative, hope it works!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58