A Screenshot Is Worth A Thousand Words (Or 1111 Words, For What Matters)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-06-22 at 4.22.33 PM.png


I confess I've been waiting to catch this moment for some time. Ever since the new massive influx of started, about 3 weeks ago, I saw my account gaining huge amounts of followers, sometimes more than 50 /day. As I approached the 1000 users milestone, I was somehow away from the computer and it passed me by.

But as I got back from lunch today, I just realized I was right in the middle of a magic time slice.

If you're into numerology, this number, 1111, is often written as the 11:11 time of the day, which, apparently, carry some portal-like type of signification. I don't know about that, but I do know I catch this specific time on my watch, 11:11, quite often.

Thank you, one thousand and one hundred and eleven thank you for following me and for supporting my activities as witness here.

Hopefully, because of the tiny part of work we all choose to do, each and every day, the world will be soon a better place.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

I like numbers like that as well! I think you should go for 2222 followers - 3333 posts - 222 following next :-)

Haha
Congratulation for reaching that number, and for being able to catch the moment.

I was one of the users who joined up in the massive influx over the last 3 weeks? Out of interest, do you feel it has helped you as a content creator (more people to follow/ read your posts) or has made it more competative/ difficult to be seen in the crowd?

There's a lot of misunderstanding coming from people joining the platform afresh. It seems like 99% of them have no idea how rewards are generated and what strategy you need to implement in order to be successful. They seem to be attracted by the potential of "a quick buck for free" and don't give it too much time.

And it's a shame, because the platform is really great, a beautiful and well thought design of processes and great tech. It's really revolutionary. I just hope that all those people jumping into my feed, asking me to follow them and to upvote their posts (like I should do that, if we're all here, right?), I hope, like I said, they'll take the time to read my Steemit Newbie FAQ series, especially this one: https://steemit.com/steem/@dragosroua/steemit-newbie-faq-netiquette-how-to-avoid-being-a-steem-douche.

Other than that, I'm cool.

I know I'll be following that link because I'm determined to grow into a trusted/dedicated member of steemit. Thanks for looking out for us noobs. Woul love it if you follwe me, cheers.

Congratulations! This is the best thank you for what you do for the community. This is the case why some of your followers, like myself, bug you with questions or comments.

By the way, in Germany, the carnival starts at 11:11 on 11th of November(11) each year. The notion of carnival is symbolistic, and comes from the latin carne vale, which means a farewell to meat or flesh.

Sexy number, hopefully soon you will add another 1 in front :) There is any limit or just billions as per the planet population? :D

There's no hard limit in the code. And I like how you think. :)

Woohoo! well done.
Onwards and upwards! :-)

Cool for you my friend good job!

Super poste. Vérifiez mon profil si vous avez le temps :)

Don't stop till the number is 1111111, congrats

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81