You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Love Steemit AND Its Haters & Complainers

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I suck at self-control, so I quit trying that, and moved onto self-choreography, wherein I take the most difficult-to-work-with, embedded aspects of my personality that tend to shoot me in the foot, and I figure out the way to work with them, side-step them, dance effortlessly around them.

When you figure out your own psychology, you can try to start adding in your own programming to the programming that's not so easy to remove.

Overtime, the new dance moves sometimes overtake and do away with the old, negative habits of movement, they are drowned out, and a new and more effective dance evolves.

Focus on the old bad habits doesn't often change them, but pointing my focus on flooding my life with new habits that wash out the old ones over time, is precisely what worked for me.

Sort:  

Yep I learned that myself long ago. First step is convincing myself it is a bad habit. I haven't quite confirmed that with steemit. :)

Totally, my thing was victimhood. I felt so comfortable in being the martyr that if I'm not careful I can still slip into that role now, years after I figured out it is a very ineffective way to live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55