Prayer

in #steemit6 years ago

Just thought of writing a poem on how prayer is important. I hope this help us to know how to pray more, cause in this life, without God, we are nothing.

20170824_134526.jpg
Very early in the morning I woke
Just did all chores so fast
Got no penny cause am broke
Planned to increase it all so it last
Just rushed through the day
That there was no time for prayer
I've got a lot to do in order to stay
Questions burning my head , but no answer.

The day was rough I say
And my God Said I seek not
But all through I tried to make hay
And it was as sore as kola nut
Why must I pray
When I cam handle it all?
But all through it went so stray
And the ins just became tall.

Knock!, knock!!, knock!!! I for wisdom
I did it not because I was late
Waiting for his kingdom
Cause today was rough oh I await
It for the morrow I learnt my lesson
And a plead unto him for blessing
Giving me a straight blossom
For the day to come with mercy

On the morrow I knocked seek and asked
FOR the day not to be wasted.

Didn't see a perfect picture for this, but it not about the picture it about the massage in my writing. ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51