Hanging with @gringalicious and @noboxes in NYC!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Had an amazing time hanging out with @gringalicious and @noboxes and their wonderful family last night!

We took the ferry from Brooklyn then walked across downtown Manhattan to meet them on the West side overlooking the Hudson.

Between the riveting conversation and delicious Blue Ribbon sushi it was a perfect New York hang.

It's so inspiring to hang with some of my very favorite Steemians and to meet new ones like @trumpit. I first met @gringalicious and @noboxes in Lisbon and now feel like old friends. Amazing how many gifts this platform has given us.

With all the creative and fun I've been having with @ericvancewalton in town and the amazing time with @roelandp last week, my life is filled with amazing Steem friends and I feel super lucky!

Yours in The Chain,
Doug


HardFork Series Featured in FORBES

I am a Brooklyn based writer, film & commercial director, and crypto-enthusiast, my projects include @HardFork-series an upcoming narrative crypto-noir and my novel Dwelling will soon be premiering exclusively on Steemit, and you can check out more of my work at dougkarr.com, piefacepictures.com, and www.imdb.com/name/nm1512347

Please comment, up-vote and resteem and I'll gladly upvote your comments!


@hardfork-series


dwelling-novel

10% of all profits from Dwelling will be donated to Amnesty International.

follow_dougkarr.gif

Sort:  

We are lucky, indeed. It’s amazing to see people connecting throughout this amazing platform. So grateful! Steemit has become a hub for such great things.

It was so great to see you guys. Thanks for making the time to hang out!

The happiness can never be overemphasized.

Here in Nigeria, we sometimes do "meet-ups" and its really an interesting experience I must say. From meeting beautiful people to exchanging of great ideas, its lovely.

@dougkarr, would be a pleasure to meet with you too someday

I’d love that @ogatailor!

Yeah. From the smiles on those beautiful faces, I can feel the JOY right here too.

We are happy that a platform such as this unites people from different countries, belief, backgrounds together.

And let me use this privilege to say "I'm happy to know you @doug (even tho we havent met)"

Hope to meet with you and @ericvancewalton someday

What an amazing group Steemians who converged on NYC last week! Hi to @gringalicious and @noboxes. It was great seeing you guys at the DLive Meetup! Eric and Doug, we're overdue for a catch up session :)

Just discovered your page through your comment on Steem Monsters. Awesome work and I really like your phrase "In a Totalitarian World,
the only Bogeyman left is Decentralization"!

It's really nice that you've met real life friends here on Steemit.

By the way, love that sunset.

I also always had a dream to visit New York.

Few days ago, I saw my friend posting pictures from NY, and I really wanted to visit it.

Hopefully, I'll visit someday, if my finance let me do it.

Here is my favorite guy @dougkarr. Enjoying with your fellow steemians. Seems fun dude, having fun with @gringalicious and @noboxes.

Man, your smile..... Nice!
I see you had a great time.
I have met really cool people on here. I can say my life is also filled with cool steemians. The like of @dougkarr, @modernpastor, @dobartim, @eturnerx and a host of others. Even though I have not got the opportunity to meet them in person. Maybe one day I will.

Nice time spent with @gringalicious and @noboxes you guys nailed it 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81