You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm Not Taking Steemit Seriously Anymore.

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been reading a lot of posts lately on the topic of "quality content" which many of us feel is the better way to go. This is one reason that I've waited before starting my own posts here- to really get to know the "culture(s)" and find out what people want to engage with. With all that said, I look back on what I learned before I found Steemit- from countless hours of blog niche research (another form of procrastination) and you know what? Pretty much anything goes if you have an audience (and you are respectful, of course). If you value adult conversation, life lessons, shared revelations and gut wrenching hardships then that is what will be worth writing about until you thrive. Think about your job, or your last job. There was someone who did less than you who was valued and praised. Good chance they may have even "thrown you under the bus" while you did thankless work that others let pile up- because it needed to be done. So which is worse? By the way (re: color photo above) Nice shorts! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68383.66
ETH 2646.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72