You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Missing FAQ - A Beginners Guide To Using Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

My account was approved earlier this month but I've been sitting on it for over three weeks wondering if I should go ahead and start blogging again.

I've heard a lot of good things about SteemIt. But for the most part, the comments exclusively centers around the financial perks of the platform. That's all well and good, don't get me wrong. But for someone like me who likes to write about deep, fringe and philosophical subject matters, I still can't help but have reservations about the characteristic slant of the early-adopter audience here.

I will submit my first story later today. Let's see if I, my topics, and my writing style can fit in. I've been searching for like-minded people for the longest time.

Thank you very much for creating this FAQ. And kudos on your efforts to democratize social media.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Thank you. Glad it is useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47