You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EXPLAINING YOUR ACCOUNT- SIMPLIFIED

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you for this article @ cryptoandcoffee! Very timely, I'm working on a post for minnows (like myself) and totally didn't even think about vests, so thank you again. I'll be sure to mention this, I was going to emphasize steam power as well

Sort:  

SP is important for the reputation but your accounts value is based on vests. You build your SP to get better voting power and value but ultimately your vests are key. Vests valuelike stock nearly double in value every year. If you have 1M vests this year and do nothing for the next 3 years you are still making money as the share price will go up.

Oh ok I think I've got it! Vests are where the account's value truly lies.
Steem Power is the representation of the value of the total vests of your account.
The more vests, the higher the steam power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36