You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An open-ended question to @ned and @dan

in #steemit7 years ago

Well I think it is time that we see other people on trending and not always the same people with their 500-1000$ rewards. They make good posts but I dont think they are worth that much.
Also if you dont get on trending your post will be lost after a few hours.
Those two things together can be discuraging for a lot of new users and the inequality in the steem distribution will just increase.

Maybe that is their thought process not sure if downvoting is the right way though.

Sort:  

I give away more every post than i receive. How many posts can say that?

It was nothing personal against you but more of a general statement.
If you do that I think its great and I thank you for that.
It still does not solve the issue that we see the same people with big payouts on trending every day. Which makes it harder for new users to be seen.
But especially if you give away that much downvoting is not the right way to solve that (if it was even meant for that, who knows we can only speculate until there is a statement).

Some thoughts I had on the issue were possibly to limit the payout a single post can get to a certain amount, which could be realised as a asymptotic or logarithmic correlation between votes and potential payout.
And limit the posts a single author can have in the trending section at a given time.
I know there are probably also issues with my solutions but maybe something can be worked out.

Edit: After reading some other comments and posts there might be other issues which caused the downvoting. I have no idea what the reason for that would be thus I can not really form an opinion on it. I hope it gets resolved fast but my ideas probably wont help in this case at all.

I'm sorry fuzzy but i've heard this 1000 times before.. "I donate all my rewards." Hey how about just don't take them.. then they will naturally go to people who deserve them for their content.. no need for you to be a middleman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49