Are you getting all you can from your account?

in #steemit6 years ago

Well i can assure you i have not. I have not been here for a whole month yet and i was doing what everyone does when changing SBD into steem or steem power. I was using blocktrades . Well, if you are a little minnow like me and every .001 SBD counts then check this out

Screenshot_2018-02-14-15-18-09.png

This is the drop down menu for the internal market. Gasp! You say. But just listen. If you compare them apples for apples you get a better return on investment using the internal market. Here are screenshots from the same moment for trading 1 sbd for steem

Screenshot_2018-02-14-14-12-08.png

Screenshot_2018-02-14-14-11-44.png

You would get .028 more steem right now for every SBD you exchange by using the internal market. I am not slamming blocktrades in any way, shape, or form . It is a wonderful service and makes getting money on and off steemit so extremely easy. I am simply trying to look out for my fellow minnows.

Sort:  

Great comparison! The internal market is also way easier and you can set it to the price that you want and wait for it to go through at that price.

Yes. I just kinda went with the flow when i first started and did some quick searches and everything lead to block trades. Now i realize i have probably gave up 5 to 10 steem power so far. Oops. Learn from my loss.

Steem dollars are paying! This is something new for me 🤑 do you know is it still working?

It should still be working. Try using the internal market then once it is steem use the power up option in your wallet to turn it into steem power.

You seem happier now than your post this morning. Are you catching on to all the little things now? It gets easier. I make most of my profit off of upvotes on comments on other peoples posts right now . I don't expect to make a profit off my posts for at least a coupl more months.

Yes i am, but so tierd of questioning myself how, what, when, where. But it is excitening only if i am on wright way.

you will be fine, now get out there and start commenting on peoples posts. give them a true statement that they will want to upvote. do not just say nice post. give them what you want to have them do on your posts. just like we are doing here, make a conversation. its smooth sailing from there. after people become familiar with you they are more likely to come and make comments on your blog or upvote it. we are 1 of a million people posting here every day. we cant expect people to just pick us out of the whole ocean of people here.

@doomsdaychassis, this is another gem. Thank you for sharing your tools of the trade. I am often concerned that I am not doing things in a beneficial manner, but it seems like everyone has their system based on their goals, agenda or lack of information.

Right now I am in the "lack of information" group. This blocktrade tip is exactly what I needed. I'm at a snail's pace, but I'd rather take my time and absorb all the information I can find.

Everyone starts out with baby steps. Just keep putting one foot in front of the other.

is there anything else i should know about? this is the place for us newbs to share new shit we have found and for whales to share stuff they have known for long time. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55