I Can't Watch @jerrybanfields Contents - Am I The Only One?

in #steemit7 years ago

@JerryBanfield is one of the whales here on steemit and produces a lot of very useful content.

The problem is, I can't watch his stuff (not even look at his avatar!) without immediately having to think of two very specific TV characters.. and then my trust, respect and attention is gone instantly, because..

He looks like Jonathan Slavin aka Phil Myman from Better off Ted and speaks like Jim Rash aka Craig Pelton aka that crazy cross-dressing dean in Community


Who is who? (Hint: Jerry still has most of his hair)

And here you can compare the voice of Jerry Banfield with the one of Dean Pelton:


*They do sound the same, don't they?*

It kind of gives everything he says a touch of untrustworthy;-)



PS: This is of course not personal, just a funny observation.

Sort:  

You are not the only one who can't watch his videos. I could tell you all the reasons that he annoys me, but I won't. You know. It's just a personality thing, like peanut butter and tunafish, Jerry and I, we don't mix well.

I'm happy for him to generate such a loyal following and I'm delighted that he's doing so well here on Steemit. All the best Jerry. MUTE

@ironshield

"Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people." -- probably Eleanor Roosevelt

She was probably right. It's just that I can't get it out of my head when I see/hear him..

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

you are a good writer..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42