Can a Minnow make it into the Steemit Trending Post? – Real Truth

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever wondered what it takes to have your post on the Tending or Hot section on steemit as a minnow? If you have, then let me tell you that you are not alone, as the matter of fact there are many minnows who have contemplated about this and even left the steemit platform altogether.

As am about to reach a month in steemit, am not saying that am a steemit expart or guru. But the truth is I have been observing many posts that turn to feature in those two categories and am sorry to disappoint some of the less hearted minnows and probably some veterans, which those two categories are not meant for us.

I must be frank to say that, there nowhere in steemit rule that stipulates that those two categories are meant for steemit supper-fishes. But after been a keen minnow to observe and studied what it takes to even get about 50 votes merely based on the quality of your post, I can rest assure you that unless your friends or bots upvote your post, you have no chance.

The funny thing is, I have observed very poor quality written post from not-minnows that makes it to those categories. I have also observed some very well researched and written posts from some minnors that when compared to some contents that make it to the Trending and Hot categories.

My Question is;
What does it takes to make into the Trending & Hot categories in steemit
Please I will appreciate every answer on this issue.

Sort:  

I just shake my head at the number of junk posts that for some reason pull a tonne of upvotes and of those well written, well crafted, easy to read and informative lengthy pieces that fail to fire or capture any attention.

What I have found is that if you communicate well and find your niche, you'll attract a small team of the like minded people who enjoy reading your stuff and commenting and vice versa. It's not going to bring a tonne of Steem in but it's something.

Still I'd like to see quality over popularity being the key to doing very well here.

I truly agree with you all the way

Well...I have the same question on mi mind, I'm going to disappoint you, nobody will going to answer your question like nobody answered mine so you must to keep going, grow up, invest in your own account, buying Steem and Steem power

Thank you for your advice, steemit is not for soft hearten person

No is not, but don't worry I feel the same...so keep going you can do it ok?

Thank you for this advice, i will see where this steemit gets me to

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Donnjoez from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

A very nice post this one is and it deserves upvote by all steemians. I must say that in the short-while I have been in the steemit community, I have also, observed the same and wondered if I should not be spending much time writing and or posting something that is informative, inspiring - for anyone who may be willing to engage, participate or become involved in.

Am glad many have observed this, no I think you should continue to deliver high rated contents, and leave dodge people to themselves.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67