Steemit Talent Contest is here!!! Do you have what it takes?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

****There's a new contest in town! Do you have what it takes? Welcome to the very first week of Steemit Talent!

IMG_2002.JPG

Im a huge fan of all the talent contests and the other day while watching a clip of the best of Americas Got Talent I was wondering to myself what kind of hidden talents we have here on Steemit. So geez I thought why not find out?!!!!

Now I know we have some great singers and musicians from openmic by my good friend @luzcypher. This contest is open to all talents! Would it be cheesy for me to call it Steemits Got Talent? 😂

IMG_2003.JPG

I could literally watch people perform talents all day! So I cant wait to receive your entries. Im expecting this contest to start off a little slow until word gets around. For this first week the prize for winning will be just 30SBD. This will increase over the weeks depending on entries and sponsorship. What I really love about openmic is that all the entries wether they win or not get an opportunity to get their music out there and also earn rewards from the upvotes, which sometimes amount to more than the winners prize money! Isn't that awesome! It's what I love so much about this community! I'd like to offer the same opportunity with this Steemit Talent Contest for a more broader range of talents.

Ive always been obsessed with talent contests so lets get the ball rolling!!!! Whatever your talent may be singing, dancing, lip-synching, acting, drumming, martial arts, playing an instrument, contortionistism you name it.... all you have to do to enter is follow these very simple rules:

  1. TAKE A VIDEO OF YOURSELF PERFORMING YOUR TALENT. Before the start of your video you must state "Steemit Talent Contest Week 1 and (your steemit name and the title of your performance)" for your entry to be considered original, current and accepted.

2)POST THIS VIDEO ON YOUR BLOG using the FIRST TAG gottalent This is so I can find your post easily for judging.

3.. LINK YOUR POST IN THE COMMENTS TO THIS VIDEO

4.. YOU MUST UPVOTE THIS POST

IMG_2005.JPG

ALL ENTRIES MUST BE IN BY FRIDAY 19TH. JUDGING WILL COMMENCE IN 7 DAYS ( Saturday 20th January)NEXT WEEKS CONTEST WILL START ON SUNDAY 21ST.

IMG_2004.JPG

I CANT WAIT TO RECEIVE YOUR ENTRIES!!! I just love the idea of being the Simon Cowell of Steemit!! Haha (all images from google)

PLEASE RE-STEEM SO THAT THE WORD GETS AROUND!

STEEM-ON my friends!

IMG_2006.PNG

Rules of entry edited **

Sort:  

Here's my entry!
Thanks for letting me know about this contest!
Much love,
Bryan
snap (14).jpg
https://steemit.com/gottalent/@bryandivisions/ghuzr6jw

Thanks so much @donnaincancun. I've really been furious and expectant of another contest since the openmic created by @lucypher ended days ago which I was unable to participate due to because am a newbix and found at the openmic contest late. Am so glad that this idea came up. I love singing and hope to impress you during and at the end of this contest. Thanks. More grease to your elbow. #gottalent.

The songwriter contest ends this week but the ongoing Open Mic contest is still going and in it's 68th week. Come join us. Now you'll have 2 contests you can enter!

Wow. That's great I will do as soon as possible. Thanks @luzcypher

I cant wait to receive your entry. This will be a weekly contest just like openmic. So dont worry if you missed the deadline last week at openmic you can always enter this week or next. Hey with singing you can enter both contests! 😉

I added a link to your post in the Open Mic post to help promote your contest. This should be fun!

Good stuff. Ill add a link to your latest contest in my posts too 😉

Thanks @donnaincancun I will also. Watch out. 😎

This sounds like a lot of fun. I'll help you promote it. Upvoted and resteemed.

Thanks mate! Appreciate the support.

Yaaaaay.. Im so happy.. More singing that is.. And I have friends that can dance and do spoken word poetries

That sounds awesome!!! Well get them to send in an entry by Friday! Singing, dancing and poetry! Sound like a lot of fun!

Ohh God, gotta get my groove on!

Excellent! I cant wait to see what you got! Don't forget to give us a re-steem. Contests are way more fun with lots of entries! 😉

this must be fun haha

Wow!
Wow!
Wow!
Thanks very much @donnaincancun for this innovation... Honestly, you and @luzcypher just make steemit home and even more fun. I'm so gonna send in my entry with the speed of light.
Thanks much again!

😂 I love your enthusiasm!!! This is what steemit is all about! Great community and lots of fun!

Talent!!! Got love in playing chess game and singing.... Here I come with my entry

Im not sure playing chess is a talent... singing sure 😉

May be one day I will be brave enough to participate. :D

Until then have fun watching those who do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85