Is anyone else getting really irritated with the auto "bot" comments?

in #steemit7 years ago

I hate to write anything negative however I'm seeing a massive increase of bot regurgitated comments on my blogs and it's driving me crazy! The thing I loved most about Steemit is the pure content and the fact that you need to create positive, useful, original content to be monetarly rewarded for it. Since H19 I have so many bot comments every single day asking me to "follow" them after a pathetic "nice post, welcome to Steemit (even though my blog had nothing to do with joining steemit) are other people experiencing this?

If like me you would also like to keep Steemit pure and HUMAN content not 'bot crap' please RESTEEM this post and lets work together to ensure Steemit grows into the platform we all want to be a part of!

IMG_5954.JPG

And on a positive 'non bot note' here's a photo of a Romanian model I just spray tanned for her photo shoot here in Cancun, Mexico 😉

[IMG_4876.JPG()

Sort:  

Your second pic is a little off ... you should edit it :-P

Hahahahah perv! 😂

this is not bot comment

I appreciate your non bot comment

agree, and getting bored of it also.

I just hope there is a way to keep Steemit human content. I can't see steem continually increasing in value with robotic bot comments to posts.

its begun,
the machines are taking over!!

I'm not great with computers so I don't know much about automatic voting. But that Romanian looks like she's got a nice bot. Any chance of getting her number for @beachbuminvestor? lol.

Thanks, @donnaincancun I prefer human curated content also.

Fish

I dont understand the bot comments, I'm still kinda learning this place, but it is something I have found weird since I started. What is the point of them?

Possibly to fish for the occasional upvotes or followers.

Trying to get upvotes and followers. It completely does the opposite for me. I have no interest in looking at someone's content if they can't even be bothered to write their own comments! People who create great content and put in real effort can make very nice rewards here. Lazy people who create bots fishing for freebies should just go away. The. Concept of Steemit obviously isnt for them.

I really agree with you!!! Now that you mention it, when I first started I had someone comment on my post but at the end it said "this comment generated by a bot" like...uh what lol? So did they even look at my post? Probably not haha!

Welcome to steemit... (just joking). This platform is going to be very difficult to moderate and I'm sure that for now, they will close one eye, as they want people to be on it. I even encountered phishing today, so it's getting worst.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55