You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Got Issues! - Self and Circular Voting - Take 1

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post!
I have read it but I will read it again because I want to make sure I don't miss anything.
I support so many Steemians, especially the ones who need upvotes and I upvote their posts often. My voting power is most of the times less than 50% but I give a 100% upvote most of the times. My upvote is around $0.20 average.
I write between 18 and 21 posts a week so I think it's right to support my posts if Steemians with a higher voting power, who like music, dance and fitness posts, don't upvote my posts. So when the chain breaks you need to upvote your posts.
Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Being able to upvote yourself is important. Does it open opportunity for people to use it in profiteering ways? Yep, but that is just the nature of crypto, people are after coin. Those people are no less par of our community. It's like that one drunk chick at every party that is so annoying she gets the lable "that one drunk chick... No one likes it, many want her to leave but she is not really doing anything wrong. She is just not well liked for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77