Are You A Steemit Perfectionist? 😬

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Nobody is perfect and especially not me.

Do you think anyone is perfect?
And what does perfect even mean, perhaps there's no such thing.

I think people can be very good and even great.
Do you think there are more benefits to perfectionism or clearly more disadvantages?

I think it's ok to screw up sometimes, to experience failures, that's how we learn and grow.

But there'll always be those who pretend to be perfect and and when we are able to let go and quit pretending that we are—or need to be perfect.

Whatever imperfections we can embrace them for who we are and celebrate that.

How can you embrace your imperfection a little more today?

Is it a case of focusing on and leading with natural abilities and strengths without the need to pursue perfection?

How about here on Steemit, what do you try to do perfect and what do you acknowledge as shortcomings?

For me there are many shortcomings I'm working through such as deciding on the direction of future posts and aligning that with greater consistency and purpose.


Thank you for reading this post because I hope it is helpful for you to embrace those imperfections and perhaps focus on natural strengths and abilities.

If you think this is a helpful post for Steemit users, would you please upvote this because it will help me share more insights to success and meaning for all Steemers.😋

All my hopes and dreams.

Image Source

Sort:  

Really cool post!! Love the signature at the end too!! :D

For me, I find block-chain to be a huge challenge as a perfectionist / person with lots of insecurities. Whatever you do, it's here forever. I wonder how much steemit regret is out there? I know after my first couple posts I already wished there was a reset button and thought, "ugh, maybe I should open a second account and start over." I second or third guess everything to begin with so it is an interesting exercise in being able to just say, "Fuck it. This is me, take it or leave it." You're right, nobody is perfect and we need to be okay with that about ourselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44